Student Achievement 2016-2017 Student Scholarships Granted – ECU

Recipients of CMGT Departmental Scholarships for award period 2017-2018

Scholarship/Award	Amount	Recipient's Name	Classification
Home Builders Supply Company Scholarship Fund	\$5000	Dakota Wilkerson	Senior
Southern Piping Scholarship Fund	\$2500	Alec Woodruff	Junior
	\$2500	Grant Edwards	Senior
The T.A. Loving Company Scholarship Endowment Fund	\$1500	Joseph Ward	Sophomore
Robert E. Barnhill, Sr. Scholarship Fund	\$1500	Sean Garbarino	Senior
	\$1500	Adam Renner	Junior
H.A. Butch Hardy (Oldcastle) Scholarship	\$1000	Daniel Weygandt	Senior
Rick Judson/NCHBA/NHE Residential Construction Scholarship	\$1000	Alex Woodruff	Junior
George C. Turner Scholarship	\$1000	Jamie Smith	Senior
The Service Roofing Scholarship Endowment Fund	\$1000	Daniel Weygandt	Senior
	\$1000	Rueben Allen	Sophomore
The Coastal Plains Chapter of the Professional Construction Estimators Association of America Scholarship Endowment Fund	\$1000	Sean Garbarino	Senior
The Mark Tipton/Pitt County-Greenville Home Builders Association Scholarship	\$1000	Henry Hunter	Senior
Owen F. Carr IV Memorial Scholarship	\$1500	Jamie Smith	Senior
The Triangle Chapter of the Professional Construction Estimators Association of America Scholarship Endowment Fund	\$1000	Adam Renner	Junior
	\$1000	Brennan Robinson	Senior
	\$1000	Robert Barnhill	Junior
	\$1000	Benton Johnson	Senior
Construction Financial Management Association (CFMA) Scholarship	\$1000	Sean Garbarino	Senior
	\$1000	Hunter Henry	Senior
Tom and Ann Gibbs Scholarship	\$1000	Troy Diebolt (Fall Only)	Senior
Construction Management Scholarship Pool	\$1000	Michael Clavier	Sophomore
	\$500	Alec Woodruff	Junior
	\$500	Troy Diebolt (Fall Only)	Senior
	\$500	Courtney Price	Sophomore
	\$500	Joseph Ward	Sophomore
TOTAL AWARDS = 27	\$33,000		

Outstanding Students

Fall 2016Jared HenrySpring 2017Clayton Hopkins, Ryan Pova, and James Wynn

NAHB National Competition Team

Cody Roberts Alex Littleton (Captain) Jared Henry Ryan Pova Patrick Wurzel AJ Cassavant TJ Hollingsway Ted Protonentis Jared Henry Grant Carr

Sigma Lambda Chi Officers

President – Renee Daigle Vic President – AJ Casavant Secretary – Jared Goodrum Treasurer – Carly Nickels

2016-2017 Inductees

Brian William Adams James Phillip Becherer Derrick Thomas Chesson Sara Baker Cowin Troy Alan Diebolt Todd Mcleod Eatherly David Wyatt Eatman Joshua Myles Fletcher Richard Alan Hardison Christopher John Hatfield Benton Frost Johnson Brandon Ray Jones Connor Samuel Jones Charles Demar Keller Nicholas Shawn Kotyk Carlos Alberto Leon Sai Kiran Nallamotu Austin Kelly Pederson Adam Malloy Ross Evan Jarrett Seagroves Jamie Leann Smith Jordan Van Starkey Carson Michael Talbert Austin Neil Tamson John Joseph Trovato Hudson Thomas Vaughn Dakota Rush Wilkerson