Faculty & Staff

Administration

Dr. Qin DingDr. Qin Ding
Department Chair
Professor

252-328-9686
Sci-Tech C118
dingq@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Kavindra Barrow
Administrative Associate
252-328-9680
barrowka22@ecu.edu


Student Advising

Janie Goddard 
Computer Science Academic Advisor
252-328-9301
Bate 2324
goddardj22@ecu.edu

Jason Denius
Software Engineering Academic Advisor
252-328-9610
Bate 2324
deniusb@ecu.edu


Full Time Faculty

Dr. Karl Abrahamson
Associate Professor
252-328-9689
Sci-Tech C113
abrahamsonk@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Jennifer Andriot
Teaching Instructor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator for Computer Science
252-328-9687
Sci-Tech C117
andriotj21@ecu.edu

Dr. Krishnan GopalakrishnanDr. Krishnan Gopalakrishnan
Associate Professor
252-328-9688
Sci-Tech C114
gopal@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Venkat Gudivada Dr. Venkat Gudivada
Professor
252-328-9680
gudivadav15@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Dr. David Hart
Assistant Professor
252-328-9693
Sci-Tech C106
hartda23@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Nic Herndon
Assistant Professor
Graduate Director

252-328-9696
Sci-Tech C108
herndonn19@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Bobby HoggardMr. Bobby Hoggard
Senior Teaching Instructor
252-328-9695
Sci-Tech C105
hoggardr@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Xiaoli Mao
Teaching Instructor
252-328-9665
Sci-Tech C110
maox21@ecu.edu

Dr. Kamran SartipiDr. Kamran Sartipi
Associate Professor
252-328-9694
Sci-Tech C122
sartipik16@ecu.edu

Additional Information

 

Dr. Madhusudan Srinivasan
Assistant Professor
252-737-1908
Sci-Tech C109
srinivasanm23@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Dr. M.N.H. TabriziDr. M.N.H. Tabrizi
Professor
252-328-9691
Sci-Tech C112
tabrizim@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Aleksei Vilkomir
Teaching Instructor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator for Software Engineering
252-328-9439
Sci-Tech C111
vilkomira21@ecu.edu

Additional Information

Dr. Rui WuDr. Rui Wu
Assistant Professor
252-328-9682
Sci-Tech C107
wur18@ecu.edu

Additional Information


Adjunct Faculty

Brian Dietrick
Adjunct Instructor
252-328-9680
dietrickb23@ecu.edu

John Jones
Adjunct Instructor
252-328-9680
jonesjo@ecu.edu

James Philips
Adjunct Instructor
252-328-9680
philipsj22@ecu.edu

lignment placeholder

Joel Sweatte
Adjunct Instructor
252-328-9680
sweattej@ecu.edu


CONNECT WITH US

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Linked-In

Last Updated: May 1, 2020