Department of Engineering Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff


Administration

Dr. Barbara Muller BorerDr. Barbara Muller-Borer
Department Chair and Professor
mullerborerb@ecu.edu
Wendy R. Koehring
Administrative Support Associate
koehringw24@ecu.edu
GenericMug PHSanela Titmus
Administrative Support Associate
titmuss18@ecu.edu

Advising

GenericMug PHMs. Camille Best
Engineering Advisor
bestc@ecu.edu

Faculty

Dr.Tarek-Abdel-SalamDr. Tarek Abdel-Salam
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
abdelsalamt@ecu.edu
Dr. Shunafrica Chambers
Teaching Assistant Professor
chamberss23@ecu.edu
Dr. Jinbo Chen
Assistant Professor
chenij21@ecu.ed
Mr. Chris Cone
Teaching Instructor
conec14@ecu.edu
Mr. Jeff-FoellerMr. Jeff Foeller
Senior Teaching Instructor
foellerj@ecu.edu
Colleen JaneiroDr. Colleen Janeiro
Teaching Associate Professor
janeiroc14@ecu.edu
Dr. BJ KimDr. BJ Kim
Associate Professor
kimb@ecu.edu
Dr. Sunghan Kim
Associate Professor
kims@ecu.edu
Dr. Jinkun LeeDr. Jinkun Lee
Assistant Professor
leejin18@ecu.edu
Dr. Frimpong Opoku
Teaching Assistant Professor
opokuf23@ecu.edu
Mr. Brent Reed
Senior Teaching Instructor
reedb@ecu.edu
Dr. Teresa RyanDr. Teresa Ryan
Professor,
Director of Engineering Research  
ryante@ecu.edu
Dr. Brian SylcottDr. Brian Sylcott
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director
sylcottb15@ecu.edu
Chris-VentersDr. Chris Venters
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
ventersc@ecu.edu
Blair Weaver Teaching InstructorDr. Blair Weaver
Teaching Assistant Professor
weaverel16@ecu.edu
Dr. Zhen ZhuDr. Zhen Zhu
Associate Professor
zhuz@ecu.edu

Emeritus Professors

GenericMug PHDr. Paul Kauffmann
Professor
Dr.-William-Ed-HowardDr. Ed Howard
Associate Professor
howardw@ecu.edu

CONNECT WITH US


Advising

GenericMug PHMs. Camille Best
Engineering Advisor
bestc@ecu.edu

Faculty

Dr.Tarek-Abdel-SalamDr. Tarek Abdel-Salam
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
abdelsalamt@ecu.edu
Dr. Shunafrica Chambers
Teaching Assistant Professor
chamberss23@ecu.edu
Dr. Jinbo Chen
Assistant Professor
chenij21@ecu.ed
Mr. Chris Cone
Teaching Instructor
conec14@ecu.edu
Mr. Jeff-FoellerMr. Jeff Foeller
Senior Teaching Instructor
foellerj@ecu.edu
Colleen JaneiroDr. Colleen Janeiro
Teaching Associate Professor
janeiroc14@ecu.edu
Dr. BJ KimDr. BJ Kim
Associate Professor
kimb@ecu.edu
Dr. Sunghan Kim
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director
kims@ecu.edu
Dr. Jinkun LeeDr. Jinkun Lee
Assistant Professor
leejin18@ecu.edu
Dr. Frimpong Opoku
Teaching Assistant Professor
opokuf23@ecu.edu
Mr. Brent Reed
Senior Teaching Instructor
reedb@ecu.edu
Dr. Teresa RyanDr. Teresa Ryan
Associate Professor
Director of Engineering Research  
ryante@ecu.edu
Blair Weaver Teaching InstructorDr. Blair Weaver
Teaching Assistant Professor
weaverel16@ecu.edu
Dr. Zhen ZhuDr. Zhen Zhu
Associate Professor
zhuz@ecu.edu

Emeritus Professors

GenericMug PHDr. Paul Kauffmann
Professor
Dr.-William-Ed-HowardDr. Ed Howard
Associate Professor
howardw@ecu.edu

CONNECT WITH US